Our school governors are Mr J Smith (Chair), Mr A Murrell (Vice), Mrs H Goode, Mrs H Holden, Mr T Richford Ms T Austen, Mr Buckland, Ms Mowl and Miss H Tudor.

The Governing Body meets every term at a formal minuted meeting. Their key role is threefold:

  • To ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.

  • To hold the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff.

  • To oversee the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

Governor pairs visit the school regularly to monitor school progress against planned actions on the School Development Plan, as well as to check safeguarding and the budget.

No Governor has declared they are a member of another governing body, are part of conflicting business interests or has a relative who is part of the NCPS staff. 

You can access our 2021-22 Governing Body Details here.